CoreTCG

You're currently in buylist mode
Click here to exit

← Back to Tournament Pack 3
Horn of Heaven - TP3-005 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition

Horn of Heaven - TP3-005 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition

Sell This Product

NM-Mint, Buy qty 30
$12.00 / $14.40 ea / credit

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. 'Horn of Heaven' can be used to negate the Special Summon of a monster with an inherent Special Summon effect that does not start a Chain, like 'Dark Armed Dragon', 'Dark Necrofear', 'Cyber Dragon', 'Gladiator Beast Heraklinos', 'Elemental Hero Magma Neos', etc. [Re: Black Horn of Heaven] Like 'Horn of Heaven', this card cannot be used against 'Premature Burial', etc. It can be used against inherent Special Summon effects like 'Cyber Dragon' or 'Dark Necrofear'. [Re: Card of Safe Return] If the Special Summon is negated with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' you do not get to draw a card. [Re: Creeping Doom Manta] You can negate the Normal Summon of this monsters with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'. (In which case the Normal Summon failed and the effect of the monster is not applied.) [Re: Cyber Dragon] You can negate the Special Summon of 'Cyber Dragon' with 'Royal Oppression', 'Solemn Judgment', or 'Horn of Heaven'. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you Normal Summon, Flip Summon, or Special Summon a monster and the monster's Summon is negated (by 'Horn of Heaven', 'Solemn Judgment', etc.), you still cannot activate 'Dark Magic Curtain' during the same turn. [Re: Dark Necrofear] If the Special Summoning of 'Dark Necrofear' is negated and 'Dark Necrofear' is destroyed by the effect of 'Solemn Judgment' or 'Horn of Heaven', it will become an Equip Spell Card during the End Phase. [Re: Eagle Eye] You can negate the Normal Summon of this monsters with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'. (In which case the Normal Summon failed and the effect of the monster is not applied.) [Re: Granadora] When 'Granadora''s Summon is negated and it is destroyed, by 'Solemn Judgment' or 'Horn of Heaven', the owner of 'Granadora' takes the damage. [Re: Invasion of Flames] You can negate the Normal Summon of this monsters with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'. (In which case the Normal Summon failed and the effect of the monster is not applied.) [Re: Jinzo] When 'Jinzo' is Tribute Summoned, cards like 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated because 'Jinzo's' Continuous Effect is applied when it is Summoned, but you can negate its Summon with 'Solemn Judgment', 'Horn of Heaven', etc. [Re: Royal Oppression] There are basically 2 ways to Special Summon a monster. The first way is with a Spell Card like 'Monster Reborn', a Trap Card like 'Call of the Haunted', or an Effect Monster like 'Magical Scientist'. The second way is built in to the monster, and Special Summons it without activating an effect, such as 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' or 'Dark Necrofear'. 'Royal Oppression' can negate both of these types of Special Summon. In the first case, you chain the activation of 'Royal Oppression''s effect to the activation of the Spell, Trap, or Monster Card's effect, and negate the effect. In the second case, right before the monster is Special Summoned, you can activate the effect of 'Royal Oppression' to negate the Special Summon (the same procedure that you use for 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'). [Re: Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys] If 'Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys' is Summoned (except by its effect), and the Summon is negated by 'Horn of Heaven', it is Special Summoned during your next Standby Phase because it was destroyed by a card effect. When it is Special Summoned by its own effect, 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' cannot be activated, because it is being Summoned by its own Trigger Effect, not by a built-in 'this is how you Summon this monster' effect. [Re: Sangan] If the Summon of this card is negated with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' you do not get its effect. [Re: Skull Knight #2] If the Tribute Summon of a Fiend-Type monster is negated by 'Solemn Judgment' or 'Horn of Heaven', the effect of 'Skull Knight #2' will not activate. [Re: Tactical Espionage Expert] You can negate the Normal Summon of this monsters with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'. (In which case the Normal Summon failed and the effect of the monster is not applied.) [Re: Tyrant Dragon] When you Summon 'Tyrant Dragon' the opponent can activate 'Solemn Judgment' or 'Horn of Heaven' to negate the Summon. [Re: Vampire Lord] If you Summon 'Vampire Lord' (except by its effect) and he is destroyed by your opponent's 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment', 'Vampire Lord' will be Special Summoned in your next Standby Phase. When it is Special Summoned by its own effect 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' cannot be activated, because it is being Summoned by its own Trigger Effect, not by a built-in 'this is how you Summon this monster' effect. [Re: Witch of the Black Forest] If the Summon of this card is negated with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' you do not get its effect.
Passcode: 98069388
Set: Tournament Pack 3
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: TP3-005
Card Text: Tribute 1 monster on your side of the field. Negate the Normal Summon / Flip Summon / Special Summon of a monster and destroy it.
Level:
Monster Type:
Rarity: Super Rare
Card Type: Normal Trap
Attribute: Trap
Name: Horn of Heaven
Edition: Unlimited
Pendulum Scale:

Tweets by @crystalcommerce